1. Skip to content

UK Local Councils

Glen Parva Parish Council

Serving the people of Glen Parva

The Ford

Clerk: Joanne Small
Parish Council Office, Dorothy Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicester, LE2 9JD

Tel: 0116 277 1450

Parish Councillors

The membership of the Parish Council consists of fifteen Councillors.

Council meetings are held on the third Monday of each month and are usually held at the Memorial Hall, Dorothy Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicestershire. Council meetings are alsoo held at South Wigston High School, St Thomas Road, Wigston.

Meetings commence at 7.30 p.m. and are open to the public.

The Council has three main Committees which usually meet on the first Monday of each month. Each Councillor is a member of one of the Committees. The main Committees are the Leisure & Environment Committee, the Policy and Resources committee and the War Memorial Hall Management Committee.

Councillors can also represent the Council on other bodies, such as the Governing Body at Glen Hills Primary School and the Parish Council's Association.

Minutes of the Council meetings are available for inspection at the Parish Office by arrangement with the Parish Clerk, or at Glen Hills Library, Westview Avenue, Glen Parva. Copies of the Council minutes are also forwarded to the local press.

Agendas and notification of Council and Committee meetings are displayed on Council notice boards. These are located in the following areas:-

1. Leicester Road at Carvers Corner

2. Leicester Road at County Arms Public House

3. Hillsborough Road.

4. Needham Avenue.

5. Glen Rise.

6. Glen Hills Library

7. Service Shop, Leicester Road, Blaby.

8. Little Glen Road, opposite The Manor Public House.

9. Little Glen Road.

10. York Close/Lancaster Way.

11. Featherby Drive.

12. New Bridge Road.

13. Aylestone Holt Spinney.


All Parish Councillors can be contacted via the Parish Council Office, Dorothy Avenue, Glen Parva, Leicester, LE2 9JD. Telephone 0116 2771450. Email j.small@gppcouncil.org.uk

For full details of elected Parish Councillors please follow this link.

Chairman and Vice Chairman Past and Present